Madagascar 2 – Back to Africa

I went to see Madagascar 2 in IMAX last night (it’s true, I’ve always been an animated movie geek) and enjoyed it just as much as the first Madagascar, maybe more. It was very funny, although I’m not sure (as with a lot of animated comedies) that the kids will get as many laughs as adults. I’ve heard several reviews that said that it was too violent or scary for kids. I didn’t notice that about this movie, but to be clear, it is rated PG. (Gone are the days of the G rated family film). I did notice that all of the kids in the theatre (I’m certain I was the only adult without children there) seemed to enjoy it — lots of laughs throughout and several commentaries (some that were even valid observations on scientific and geographical inaccuracies in the movie) from the little girl sitting behind me. If you haven’t seen it already, I would recommend it. It was very well written and the animation is absolutely stunning in IMAX.

wallpaper_7

~ by ddub74 on 15 November 2008.

Leave a comment